Good morning all -
I'm not feeling all that well this morning. :(
I'm having a lot of guilty feelings this morning about wanting to rest and take it easy. You would think after almost three years of being a Weight Watcher that I would learn -- It is okay to rest your body when you are SICK.
Ive been doing soooooo good since our "biggest loser" contest at work started 6 weeks ago. I'm getting closer and closer to not paying at WW! I know that eating healthy and getting regular exercise is the road I want to travel. A short "rest stop" to help my body fight off whatever I've come down with is not going to undo all of my good work.
I have to constantly remind myself that just because I'm sick doesn't mean I can slack off in the other areas of my ww program. I have to continue to watch what I'm eating and track (write it down) even more carefully.
I will also need to "officially" weigh in this week to help me stay on plan. Often times people don't weigh in because they "know" they won't like the number on the scale. The fact is that weighing in even if you don't like the results will help keep you on plan. Once you allow yourself to skip a weigh in, it becomes easier and easier to keep skipping weigh ins. Before you know it, you are 10 pounds higher than your first skip. If you would have just faced the scale you might have only been 1 or 2 pounds higher, gotten right back into your good habits and had it off again in short time.
One last thought for myself... taking a break today or this week because I'm sick is different than the 'excuses' I was using when I was really on a detour awhile back.
I'll leave you with a quote:
Once you learn to quit, it becomes a habit. Vince Lombardi
Friday, February 19, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment